Cash Advance Loans
First Name:
Last Name:
Email:

Restrictions of payday lending business in Tennessee

In accordance with the legislation of Tennessee payday lending industry is not eliminated and payday loans are absolutely legal here. You will need several minutes in order to complete an application form at loansassist.net which enables you to receive money fast.

The Tennessee legislators set the similar regulations regarding payday loans with the legislators of other American States. The lending period is limited by one month in the State. A payday loan which amount is $500 or less is allowed to be offered to the local borrowers. A payday customer can borrow any number of these loans from different lenders at one time. Actually, $15 from a check may be charged by a lending company. $17.65 is the fee sum established for a $100 loan received by a borrower. The interest rate per annum is the same for all payday loans in Tennessee and makes up 459%.

A great number of payday lending institutions are providing their loans to customers in Tennessee nowadays. It is calculated that there are 1344 such firms in the State. Moreover, this amount may increase, as the demand for payday loans is extremely high at present.

The citizens of Tennessee can relax and not worry about financial problems now. In case they are short of cash, they can apply to loansassist.net for a help. Its services are acceptable for every American resident. Borrowers can pay the received loan back by getting their next salary.

Loansassist.net activities are aimed at giving all the borrowers of the USA necessary money at fast speed and without paper difficulties. Payday customers can receive a loan via the internet staying at home by just filling in the application form online.

25 US States have already adopted new legislative acts monitoring and imposing restrictions on payday loans and payday lenders. The State of Tennessee is not an exception.

The State law contains all the requirements, conditions and limitations of payday lending industry of Tennessee. Lending companies that don’t comply with these rules and break the law will be seriously penalized by the local authorities.

A firm that is going to start up payday lending business in the State is required to get a license from the Financial Institutions Department of Tennessee. In order to receive this license a payday lender should own assets which equal at least $25,000 and keep record of every person who possesses more than 5% of the company’s net value.

Any payday loan in Tennessee can be charged with a fee not exceeding $30 or 15% of its sum. A customer is required to borrow not more than $500 from one lender. The term for which this loan is allowed to be granted amounts 31 days. So the annual percentage rate equates 459%. All the conditions and charges are to be stated in the written contract signed by both a borrower and a lender. A customer should be aware of all the fees he has to pay and the date of cashing the check.

Every payday lending firm in Tennessee that is functioning against the State legislation will be imposed to prosecution and deprived of its license. In case of breaking the law a lender will have to pay a fine up to $1,000.